Donate Today
  • Home
  • Contribute
  • News
  • Videos
  • Events
  • Conventions
  • Officials & Leaders
  • Become a Member
  • Volunteer
  • Contact
  • Cass County Young Republicans


    The Cass County Young Republicans (CCYR) recently held elections and introduces the following officers for the 2011-2012 term:

    Charlie Adams – Chair
    Charlie lives in Fargo and works for Innovative Basement Systems. He’s been active with the CCYR since November 2009. This is his first term as Chair and he is looking forward to working with other local Republican organizations to help grow the CCYR membership.

    Mark Voigtschild – First Vice Chair
    Mark lives in West Fargo and works for the City of Fargo as a police detective. Mark has been active in Republican politics and has been a member of the CCYR since its beginning. Mark has been an officer for the CCYR for two years. Mark is hoping to assist the group in becoming more active in the Cass County area and to increase the group’s visibility in the community.

    Nicole Nygren – Second Vice Chair
    Nicole (Nicky) is the proud wife of Erik Nygren and happy mother to her little girl, Reagan Gayle Nygren. She has lived in Fargo for over 25 years and works currently as a Geographer for NAVTEQ. She has enjoyed many new political experiences over the last 3 years, including speaking at the CCURC’s Politics and a Plate, serving on the CCYR Executive Committee, and becoming a first-time delegate to the ND Republican Convention. She looks forward to any opportunity to further Republicanism and Conservatism in North Dakota.

    Chris Langerud – Treasurer
    Chris has been active with CCYR since the summer of 2008. This is his first term as Treasurer, and previously he served on the Finance Committee. Chris lives in Fargo and works for EAPC, an Architecture/Engineering firm. He is looking forward to help grow the organization’s active members and growing relations with other organizations.

    Megan Walock – Secretary
    Megan is a lifelong resident of Fargo and a Realtor with Park Company Realtors. She’s been active in Cass County Young Republicans since July of 2009. This is Megan’s second term serving as CCYR Secretary.

    John Trandem – John owns and operates Trandem Automotive Services Inc. and TAG Ventures LLC in Moorhead, MN, serves both as District 45 Republican Chairman, and on the ND Air Pollution Advisory Control Board. He was recently married to Lydia. He is also the former Chairman of the CCYR and is excited to take on future fundraising goals within the group.

    Erik Nygren – Erik lives in Fargo with his wife, Nicole, and their daughter, Reagan. He works for Goldmark Property Management and has been involved with ND Republican Politics since he was a freshman at NDSU. His previous experience includes: Chair of the North Dakota College Republicans, working for the Cass County United Republican Committee, and working as the Staff Assistant to the Majority Leader of the House of Representatives for the 2009 Legislative Session.

    Elisabeth Knapp – Elisabeth Knapp graduated from NDSU in Hospitality and Tourism Management in 2009. She has been involved with CCYR since December 2009. She enjoys learning and discussing Republican ways and hopes to instill the same values in new members.

    The CCYR is a social organization that aims to engage young conservatives in the political process. If you are interested in becoming a member and/or attending upcoming events, find us on Facebook or email Secretary Megan Walock at